My Takes

Just my humble opinion…

No ‘care’ in Healthcare

Whenever I am in a hospital, I always have this safe feeling.  I think to myself that if I am going to have a heart attack, I am in the best possible place and my chances of survival are excellent.  Turns out that I was having a false sense of security all along and I probably have a better chance having a heart attack in my home.  An 82 year old woman fell while visiting a relative in a Canadian hospital and broke her leg.  She was ignored as she lay there and told to call 911 to get an ambulance. (ambulance was called and took 1/2 an hour to arrive).  Read the rest for yourself and see how much the CARE has disappeared from Healthcare.

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

