My Takes

Just my humble opinion…

My Magic Elixir

The rind of a lemon is exceptionally bitter, w...

For the last few months, I have extolled the virtues of drinking warm water with lemon regularly.  I have had family and friends on it but unfortunately, not too many of them stuck around to see any noticeably change.

I drink a glass or rather a big cup of my Magic Elixir first thing in the morning, at least half an hour before eating a breakfast.  I will usually have another one sometime in the afternoon or evening.  (Mostly when I eat something greasy for lunch or dinner).  It has become a part of my lifestyle and through it, I lost 20 lbs within a few months.  (coupled with exercise, it’s 100% effective).

The beauty of this drink is that it not only helps you lose weight but also helps your body from PUTTING IT ON!  I sometimes over indulge on my favorite foods.  I step on the scale only to see that I actually LOST a pound or remained at my weight! (I am starting to sound like an infomercial).

Where did I get all this? I found it online while surfing for useless information.  Decided to put it to the test for the heck of it as it was inexpensive.  I use the real lemon juice from the bottle.   That or real lemons will do the trick.  I also add a bit of honey to my drink as it helps clear the throat.

Read here for some more info.

http://www.quantumbalancing.com/news/lemon%20water.htm

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

