My Takes

Just my humble opinion…

Late Great 8, Ovechkin

Alex Ovechkin, warmups.

Last night, I attended the Washington Capitals‘ first game against the new Winnipeg Jets.  I was excited to see my main man Ovechkin although he has not been his old self of late.  The powerful Caps were manhandled to the tune of 4-1 by the lowly Jets.  As for Ovechkin, he looked like a tired shell with no resemblance to the guy whose game I adored.

This brings me sadly to think, Is the Great 8 done?  Is it the coaching? Has he lost his passion or just burned out from his first couple years of high-octane play? It’s unfortunate but I think he is actually done. I hope not but it’s my take on this…

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

