My Takes

Just my humble opinion…

Blogger’s block

The discouraged Nenene suffering from writer's...

I took a couple of days off to gather my thoughts and ran full tilt into a block. A writer’s block.  What happened is, I was writing at a nice blog-a-day pace and the more I wrote, the better I was getting, or at least I think so.  Taking a break while on such a roll was maybe not recommended.  I sat down to write and my mind was blank! I even toyed with some interesting topics but just couldn’t get them to sound like anything anyone would enjoy reading. I wasn’t even going to write a blog called ‘blogger’s block’ but after a few feeble attempts at various topics, I figured the safest way to go was to write about it and maybe in so doing, it will jump-start my brain.  Kick it into blog gear so to speak. We’ll see.  I hope it is not permanent as I was really enjoying myself. Stay tuned…

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Blogger’s block

  1. Pingback: The Different Types of Writer’s Block (And How to Battle Them) « Perfectly Prompted!

  2. Pingback: Sorry I haven’t updated in a while | Super Cool Story Bro

Leave a Reply

