My Takes

Just my humble opinion…

Whopping Whopper Price!

A Burger King hamburger sesame seed bun, as se...

Am I so out of the loop that I don’t know the price of one of my favorite burgers?  Today, someone wanted me to pick up a whopper with cheese for them at Burger King.  They asked how much money it would cost and I said no more than $5.  Was I ever wrong!  At the drive through window, I was told that my total came up to $6.04.  My incredulous response was to ask if it was just for the Burger.  I thought that she had misheard my order. No, she repeated it and it was what it was.  Wow! A fricking burger without fries or drink selling for over $6?  Has BK turned into a fine diner?  That’s just unacceptable.  And also my take.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

