My Takes

Just my humble opinion…

Why Me Lord?

Musings Of A Daddy

I AM BLESSED!  Yes, very blessed.  All around me, there is pain, suffering, disappointments, loneliness , you name it. Just talk to your friends or watch the news at any given time and you will see what I mean.

In the midst of all this chaos, I find myself standing like a tree that has withstood a devastating hurricane. Blessed.  My biggest worries are finding a lost scarf, what shirt goes with my pants, which cereal should I have or should I use the laptop or Ipad.  I have a beautiful family, Great friends,  smart kids, an Angel for a wife and no major health issues.  I am in my 40s, yet both my grandparents are alive.  (almost 100 years old but very much alive and in good health).  I have never lost anyone close to me and I have everything I could ever want in this world.

Seriously, Why…

View original post 12 more words

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

