My Takes

Just my humble opinion…

Easter Long Weekend In Thunder Bay

Ah, it’s so good to be home!  We took advantage of a rare four-day weekend for me by packing up the family and heading out to Thunder Bay, Ontario.  Amie is a Thunder Bayan and her aunts and cousins are still there.  It was a bitter-sweet visit as one of her uncles is also fighting a seemingly losing battle with cancer and it could be our last time seeing him alive.

It was good times with the in-laws as it usually is when we get together.  Food is an important part of these gatherings and I was quite happy to partake.  The boys had fun playing with their cousins and other than the inability to have a good sleep, I thoroughly enjoyed myself.  Now I need a couple of days vacation to rest…

The boys having fun with cousin Jadyn

Easter egg hunt at the park

The Boys enjoying uncle Barry's pancake breakfast

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

