My Takes

Just my humble opinion…

Parental Six Sense

It’s uncanny the way we parents can tell when there’s something not quite right with our little ones.  No matter what a doctor may say to the contrary, we know when there’s something wrong.

Last week I walked in the door to the usual chorus of ‘Daddy!” from the boys.  There was a voice missing and I was told that the youngest was still napping.  I went upstairs and found him up but still in bed. One look was all it took for my parental six sense to kick in.  I could tell at once that all was not well.  He still said hi and looked excited to see me but he was still off.

For the next couple days he remained lethargic and even puked a couple of times.  He has since recovered and seems more like himself except that he now has some measly like manifestation about his body. It started on his back and it now on his trunk, limbs and face.  They do not seem to be bothering him in any way.

Now back to the six sense.  I know every mark on the boys’ bodies and no scratch or mark goes unnoticed.  I don’t even know  my own body that well.  I could tell when the diapered one is having a movement.  Could tell who instigated a fight without being there and who’s lying and who’s telling the truth.  Too bad I can’t tell who wears what.

Related reads:

Honey I Shrunk The Kid! Never Mind…

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

