My Takes

Just my humble opinion…

Goodbye Desperate Housewives

Desperate Housewives (season 7)

Desperate Housewives (season 7) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Last night my wife and I sat with my mom to watch Desperate Housewives as we have done for the last year or so.  Except this time it was different, this would be the last time we shared in the lives of the people of Wisteria lane.  After eight years, they were pulling the plug.

DH was one of those shows that grow on you.  I never really paid it much attention when it first came out as I thought it catered more to female viewers.  After watching one episode with my wife, I was hooked.  How could I not be?

Watching Desperate Housewives on Sunday evenings soon became a family tradition.  Before owning a PVR, we had a VCR and used it to record the shows we were not able to watch.  We even got our International Students involved and soon enough, they too were choosing to spend their Sunday evenings sitting in our living room than hanging with their friends.

Sundays evenings will never be the same at the Walcotts’.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Goodbye Desperate Housewives

  1. Pingback: Disappointed with Desperate Housewives « Ms Crooked Halo

Leave a Reply

