My Takes

Just my humble opinion…

Daddy, I farted!

fart

Does anyone know why kids gravitate to the words you consider taboo?  The ‘nice’ words you use around the house (At least my house) such as please, pardon and thanks are not as easily picked up.    Poop and Fart are the words of choice at my house.  I thought it was just my boys but being around other kids, especially boys, I realize it is of epidemic proportion.

At bedtime, Our Father who art in Heaven is usually twisted to ‘Our Father who art in poop’.  Our Knock Knock jokes usually end up like this:

Kenyan:  Daddy, Knock Knock

Me:  Who’s there?

Kenyan:  Poop!  hahaha, that was funny eh?

Me: No it wasn’t funny Kenyan.

The kids seem to take delight in these words.  They would laugh as if it was the funniest joke ever told.  Then there is Fart.  There’s nothing funnier to the boys than passing gas during a serious conversation,  sometimes with their bums sticking in the air for emphasis, followed by, ‘Daddy, I farted!’  Sometimes I would pretend not to hear but then it’s repeated until acknowledgement is received.  Ok guys, it’s not a good thing to fart like that in public and laugh about it.  Say excuse me, it’s nothing to brag about.  Fart discreetly. What’s this creepy dad?  Oh nevermind.  Boys will be boys.

 

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Daddy, I farted!

  1. Pingback: Farts will always be funny. | EduDad

Leave a Reply

