My Takes

Just my humble opinion…

Watching what I eat

A pair of triple-triple cheeseburgers and a pa...

Everyone seems to be watching what they eat these days.  “Wow girl! You looking fantabulous! What have you been doing baby?”  “Oh just watching what I eat…”

Well not wanting to be left out, I jumped on the Watching-what-I-eat bandwagon.  After my first week, I noticed some changes. I didn’t lose any weight but I happened to find a hair in my triple cheeseburger, fingernail on my 8th slice of pizza, something that looked like a tooth in my double whopper cheese with bacon and my dark meat from KFC was red.  By the way, I got so carried away with watching what I ate that I sometimes watch what the other people eat too and that’s how I saw the fly resting comfortably on a bed of rice that the guy next to me was eating.   And all that was only in my first week of being on the program.  It really pays to watch what I eat.  Before, I just wolfed everything down with hardly a glance.

I can see how one could lose weight from just looking at what they ate.

I am watching what I eat alright…

Oh, and make sure to count your patties on a triple quarter pounder.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Watching what I eat

  1. The way you explain it, watching what you eat could be a hobby like birdwatching. Very nice.

Leave a Reply

