My Takes

Just my humble opinion…

Getting Dumped By The ‘Other’ Woman

“We won’t be seeing each other anymore.”  The words that no man, or woman for that matter, wants to hear.  I heard them yesterday from this girl who I’ve seen for the last month or so.  My wife Amie knew of her so don’t get your knickers in a tangle.

I am bad with names so I can’t remember her name but we had something good going.  She actually made me feel good with her strong arms.  I usually just lie there while she commanded me to do this or do that.  Now it’s over.

Even though Amie knew about her, I can’t help feeling that she had something to do with this.  She was never comfortable with me bringing her up in conversations.   The fact that she even came to one of my shows to see me perform was the turning point.  She thought that this ‘other’ woman had gone too far.  I informed her that she had her boyfriend with her when she came but that did nothing to allay her suspicions.  (And I thought I had an understanding wife…)

Anyways, yesterday,  I showed up at my other woman’s work and  she was busy with another guy.  That’s what the receptionist told me.  Hmm…interesting.

Alone with her, I removed my shirt and sat on the bed waiting for intructions.  “Lie down on your stomach.” She ordered.  I complied.  I closed my eyes as her strong arms went to work.  “Ok, push against me.” Another order to which I did as asked.  “You can do better, try again. Harder!”  I gave it my best shot and finally she seemed satisfied.  “Much better.”

After it was over, she looked me in the eye and uttered those dreadful words.  The words I never wish to hear again.  “We won’t be seeing each other anymore.”

I am still not sure it was time to stop physiotherapy as my shoulder still hurts and has limited mobility but she’s the physiotherapist so she knows best.  But I still have to wonder, was it the other guy?

What were you thinking all this time??  I am happily married!  You people!

Single Post Navigation

10 thoughts on “Getting Dumped By The ‘Other’ Woman

  1. i was all confused. cut it out:)

  2. Hehee, very funny 🙂

  3. Drama. None in real life so you have to make it up! Nice story!!

  4. Anonymous on said:

    Carlos before getting to ending, I knew it was “A JOKE” or someone had given you a few bottles of Strong Rum/Sunset. ha!ha!

  5. Pingback: Is it possible to be a happily married woman and be successful outside the home too? | Neither Do I Condemn You

  6. Reblogged this on marisela21 and commented:
    Very funny! lol

Leave a Reply

