My Takes

Just my humble opinion…

Grade One Love

My six-year old surprised me today.  While getting out of the car, he said, “Daddy, guess what? So and so are in love.  They said they were going to kiss.”   Say What?!  I wasn’t prepared for this, at least not so soon.  Come on, it was only the boy’s fifth day in Grade one.

Remember a few blogs back, I told you that you should listen to you kids before someone else does? If not, read it here.  Well it seems like a lot of someones out there are willing to teach him about the birds and the bees before daddy gets his chance.

I am proud and happy to see my boy maturing but not at the cost of missing out on other things in life and especially not by the experiences of his experimental peers.  I am wondering if it’s now time to introduce him to the birds and the bees.  Not in its entirety but enough to hold him for a while because at this rate, who knows what next week holds?

Related posts:

Mik is in Grade One

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

