My Takes

Just my humble opinion…

Cell Phone Issue

English: T-Mobile's G1 phone (HTC Dream), usin...

English: T-Mobile’s G1 phone (HTC Dream), using Google’s Android software (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Know what makes me uncomfortable?  When someone gets a new cell and they are showing it off to me and hands it to me to check out.  Now where do I start? Ok it has apps. Most phones do.  What else do I look for?  How long should I keep it in my hands to not seem rude? Should I make a test call? What? What? What do you want me to do with the thing??  I feel the same way when someone passes me a freshly born baby.  Cute but what do you want me to do with it? 

 

Now I like my electronics, don’t get me wrong.  I am just not a huge fan of the ever-evolving-but-staying-the-same cell phones.  Maybe I need to text more or play more cell-based games.  Yeah, maybe that’s what my problem is.  I am underexposed to the infinite power of the smartphone.  Until a couple of months ago, I didn’t even own a smartphone.

I am lukewarm on cell phones.  As long as it’s a smartphone, I don’t see what all the fuss is about.  How many Gs does one really need? What’s a G, anyways? So understandably, I don’t get it when my friends get all giddy on their Facebook statuses about their impending acquisition of the latest in cell phone technology.  “I get my iPhone today!!! Woot! Woot!”  Woot Woot?

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

