My Takes

Just my humble opinion…

Hip Hop Classes

 

Today, I took Mikhail to his first Hip Hop dance class.  I was the only colored daddy there, surprise, surprise.  Everyone was looking at me thinking, “Is this some kinda joke?  Aren’t you guys supposed be born dancing?  I thought you had all the rhythm.  Are you here to make fun of the way us white people dance?”

I must admit, I did feel a little strange, walking in with my inherited swagger then, Oh hi, I am here to get my son to learn how to move.  Teach him how to dougie or something.  Look, I just felt out of place, ok?  Let’s hope he makes Daddy proud and dance like MJ.

And that’s your Saturday morning snicker.

 

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Hip Hop Classes

  1. Pingback: Das Juden-Alphabet – Buchstabe V | Seit über 10.000 Jahren Erfahrung in Versklavung

Leave a Reply

