My Takes

Just my humble opinion…

Mugged In Madrid

I recently received the following email from a friend whose email account was apparently hacked into.

Good Day,

Writing to let you know my trip to the Madrid, Spain has been a traumatic one. I’m currently in Madrid, Spain conducting security training courses as i write to you now, Unfortunately i got mugged at gun point last night! All cash, Credit card and Wallet were stolen, fortunately passport was back in my hotel room. i was hurt on my right hand. I urgently need your help. I just need you to loan me €1,550 Euros to sort out my hotel bills and get a cab down to the Airport.

I have been to the police and embassy here, but they aren’t helping issues,I canceled my cards already and made a police report, Please save me from the embarrassment of not being able to cover the charges let me know if you can loan me the money. I will appreciate whatsoever you can afford to wire right now, I promise to refund it to you as soon as I arrive home….Write me back so i can tell you how to get it to me

Thank You

I knew right away that he was hacked but just the same I couldn’t help laughing.  Too bad the hacker didn’t know that I had no clue what a euro even looked like.
People actually fall for this crap?

 

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Mugged In Madrid

  1. Pingback: Sorolla Museum in Madrid. Exhibitions during October 2012 | Yareah Magazine. Arts and writing

Leave a Reply

