My Takes

Just my humble opinion…

I Went To The Animal Farm

indexYesterday, despite warnings of heavy rainfalls throughout the day, I took the day off work to accompany Kenyan and Treyton on their class’ field trip to a farm.  Because we had two kids enrolled, both of use were allowed to go.  Six Pines Farm was our destination.

It was a wet and maybe not as comfortable as I would have liked but as long as the kids were having fun it was wrong for us parents to gripe.  Although a few of us still complained about the cold and the rain.  The boys had a great time petting and riding the animals.  Well the horse.

duck2013-05-30131613

This was a great opportunity for me to actually meet the parents of the kids I hear so much about.  I see them when I pick up the boys from school but I always thought they were snobby and stuck up.  With their lululemon wear, stylish shoes and hair all done up…Maybe I was the one that felt uncomfortable approaching them dressed in my steel-toed boots, jeans and sometimes cap.  ( I pick up the boys on my lunch break from work).  They probably thought that I was the snobby one, standing off to the side by myself.   Well thanks to the informal setting of a field trip, we made nice in the presence of farm animals.  Who would have thought these mommies were actually cool with a sense of humor?

Once back home, I was spent.  Wet and cold, I wanted nothing but to sit and use the rainy evening wisely.  Watch a movie with the boys.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “I Went To The Animal Farm

  1. Pingback: Bonnybrook Farms | Fabulous 50's

Leave a Reply

