My Takes

Just my humble opinion…

101 And Counting…

Mom and Grandmom at her 100th Birthday.

Mom and Grandmom at her 100th Birthday.

My Grandmother turned 101 on Saturday.  She is spry and as full of energy as she was when she was 20 years younger.  She does not take kindly to being called ‘old’ so be careful.

My great-grandmother was almost 105 when she decided she had enough and just kept on sleeping.  She herself was in good health up to her time of departure.  Excellent eyesight, good hearing and an infamous set of lungs which my grandmother also inherited.  Anyone crossing paths with her could attest to that.

In this world where just stepping outside could be harmful for your health, my grandmother is a dying breed, pardon the pun.  She is defying the odds.  Every year is a gift not to be taken lightly and at the rate she’s going, I would be blogging about her birthday same time next year and the next and the next.  Heck, I hope that I am around to celebrate them with her.

Hope you had a good one, Granny!  May you live to see a few more yet!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

