My Takes

Just my humble opinion…

Better To Be Alive In A Snow Storm Than Dead On A Beach.

Cleveland after the blizzard

Cleveland after the blizzard (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

Today was the straw that broke the camel’s back. I never complain about the weather but after months of putting up with below normal temperatures and driving through blizzard-like conditions, I was up to here (here)  with winter.  My back and shoulders ached from being clenched too often.   I was grumpy, not enough sunlight.  Maybe I am suffering from SAD…

 

While I was thinking of winter in colorful terms, I thought of all the bad stuff I was hearing on the news.  A nursing home burned to the ground killing 3 residents and another 30 reported missing, car accidents on slippery highways claiming lives, and the list goes on.  It really sobered me up.  I had nothing to really whine about, did I?  Whatever I was going through with the cold and drawn out winter, at least it was temporary.  Summer will come.  The snow will melt.  The grass will be green.  For some, summer will never come.

 

So really, in spite of all this darn cold, there are still blessings to be thankful for.  No matter how bad it is to us, it is still the day that the Lord has made and we should rejoice and be glad in it.

 

 

 

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Better To Be Alive In A Snow Storm Than Dead On A Beach.

  1. We can always find something to complain about, but this only makes us miserable. There is always something we can be thankful for and it makes life so much better.

Leave a Reply

