My Takes

Just my humble opinion…

Cheaters Never Prosper. Or Do They?

 

th

Next time you visit your doctor’s office, take a good look at his degrees and diplomas on the wall.  Looks impressive don’t they?  Don’t you wish you were that smart to achieve the heights that these dedicated men and women have achieved?  Graduating with honors from prestigious universities and now working in high paying jobs…it’s the stuff that dreams are made of.  Literally.

You see, your doctor may not have earned his stripes, so to speak.  In other words, you might want to take a wet cloth and wipe at his stripes as they are probably painted on.  Ok, I lost you, didn’t I?  I am sorry.  I get carried away sometimes.

I heard on the news this week, read here, that Canadian university students, (I am sure the US ones too), both past and present, are cheaters.  No, not on their spouses, on their exams.  I am not talking about a little word-on-the-palm-of-your-hand cheating here.  No ma’am, I’m talking about actually getting someone to write their exams!  Not just any old someone but someone who gets paid to write essays and exam material for those who want to take the easy way out.  A professional Cheaters’ Assistant.

When I heard this news, I was mad as hell.  Not because I was worried that my doctor was probably a fraud, no, not at all.  I was mad that I didn’t utilize the cheating resources that were available to me.  My mind couldn’t conjure up these various and creative ways to beat the academic system.  Writing on a candy wrapper and re-wrapping the candy, using the label of a pop bottle, hiring essay writers…so many ways and all I could think of was writing a few lines on the palm of my hand.  And I thought I was smart.  With this knowledge, I could have been whatever I dreamed of being.  A pilot, a doctor, a lawyer, anything but a blogger.

What are these universities doing about all this?  Who cares?  These cheaters are prospering somewhere with their fake degrees and diplomas while your parents are telling you not to cheat as cheaters never prosper.  Well chalk another one up for another misleading teaching from our parents…

Oh, and it’s not just your doctor.

My Take and I hope the sarcasm wasn’t lost on you.  Keep teaching your kids to do the right thing and listen to your parents.  Cheating is wrong.

Related articles

Enhanced by Zemanta
Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Cheaters Never Prosper. Or Do They?

  1. I hope you are being sarcastic. We should always teach our children to do the right thing and be a good role model. Some cheaters may be prosperous in the present moment, but they will have to account for their actions in the last days. I would never resort to cheating just to get a good job. It is dishonest and anyone who does such a thing is totally irresponsible and lacking in integrity.

Leave a Reply

