My Takes

Just my humble opinion…

No Apologies

4b4fcfe5040e199a387f5bd073e6ff4aI think celebrities are dumb and stupid and should all be herded up and sent to Mars!  (A couple of days later, reading from a prepared script given to me by my agent…) I am really and truly sorry for saying what I said the other day.  There’s no place in the world for my rude and childish comments.  No one is stupid, well except me for making that statement.  I want Hollywood’s forgiveness and promise you that this would never happen again.

(The above is just to make a point by the way).

And that my friends, is how your Hollywood untouchables roll.  They utter hateful and ignorant statements about minorities, gays, lesbians and even their fans in general, then think that reading a scripted apology should soothe everything and make it all go away.  Happens everyday.  Jonah Hill, gay slur, Justin Bieber, racist remarks, Pharrell Williams, wearing an native headdress, (Not sure what that one falls under) and those are just this week’s offerings.  If you want more, inbox me and I’ll send you a list of the perps.

Aren’t you sick of it?  I am.  The apologies that is. It’s like me punching you in the face then saying sorry.  It’s how you feel man, don’t apologize to me, stand up for your opinion.  I would think you are a jackass but so what? You would be a strong jackass. A jackass with a backbone.  And that means a lot.

It’s too bad the luxury of having a spin doctor to fix our slip-ups is not to our avail, isn’t it?  No sir! Not us pee-ons.  We can’t afford it.  Which sucks as this means we have to be more responsible for what comes out of our mouth, what we write and in Pharrell’s case, what we wear.  We have to ask ourselves, “Would I be apologizing for this later or is it something that I could take a firm stand on and say, this is My Take?”

As a kid, I was always told that there are 4 things that do not come back.  The spoken word is one of them…

 

 

 

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “No Apologies

  1. I agree. We should always choose our words carefully. And when we do need to apologize it should be done with sincerity. Too many people today don’t really care what they say or do.

Leave a Reply

