My Takes

Just my humble opinion…

Best Customer Service Experience

Last Christmas my wife got me a Fitbit.  In case you don’t know what that is, it’s one of those electronic wristbands that tracks your sleep and your steps.  She was tired of listening to me complain that I never get enough sleep.  Throughout the year, I have had to contact the company for various reasons.  The first one was when I misplaced it. Fortunately I found it before they could intervene but I was still impressed by how ready they were to assist me.

My bands broke twice and after emailing them, received new ones within days.  Then it happened.  I lost my Fitbit, band and all.  Again I contacted the company but this time I didn’t want or expected anything. I just wanted to make a recommendation that maybe they should revisit the way they constructed their bands.  They asked me to confirm my purchase and address and promised to send me a gift card or a replacement after weighing my case.  A week later, I received a new Fitbit in my mailbox!

Working for a retail company and having years of experience in the industry, I know what it’s like not only to provide excellent customer service but also to receive same.  Most often than not, a good customer service experience goes unacknowledged.  A bad one you will mostly likely hear about it for a long time.  If you are one to complain when the receptionist at your doctor or wherever, is rude or curt to you, don’t hesitate to also share your when you find one who is nice to you.  With the busy shopping season in full swing, employees are working long hours away from their families to cater to us. Show them how much you appreciate it.

This place is already over-saturated with bad stories.  Everyone’s got one. A feel-good story is scarce.  Don’t believe me? Check your friends’ statuses on Facebook.  To the Fitbit company, thank you for your providing me with continuously great customer service. It’s not about the product, it’s all about you.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

