My Takes

Just my humble opinion…

Oh Holy Night By Who?

Yes mon!

One of my favourite Christmas songs is ‘Oh Holy Night’.  I like this song so much that I got carried away and purchased the too-many different versions of it.  If a singer that I like sings it, I buy.  Aaron Neville’s sweet rendition in his honey-like voice, Mariah Carey’s diva-like rendition, Michael Bolton’s, yes I used to like him, soulful spin, and a few reggae versions of it as well.  By the way, reggae Christmas music is the best! So too is reggae gospel music.  Enough digressing.  I collected Christmas albums too.  Boyz II Men Christmas album, Luther Vandross, Hip-Hop Christmas mix Album, Classical, Country, you name the genre, I have it.  Even Clay Aiken’s!  And Justin Bieber’s! 

The funny thing is, I have never listened to any of these albums in their entirety.  Really, how many times and ways could I listen to ‘Oh Holy Night’? So it’s back to old trustworthy I go.  ‘Natty Christmas’ by Jacob Killer Miller, now deceased.  This is a really good reggae Christmas album and is even on a 25 Best Christmas Album List. Check it out here. I also found that I own most of the albums on that list! I am officially a Christmas Music Nerd slash Geek!

Is it me or does it seem like every singer wants to cash in on my penchant for the yuletide choruses?  Fading career? Make a Christmas album, Carlos will buy it!  Well I have news for them, I am done! I have enough. Plus CDs are so 90s.  I’ll stick to my Natty Christmas and have a Irie Irie Christmas!  I suggest you do the same but it’s just…

My Take

Glee: The Music, The Christmas Album

Glee: The Music, The Christmas Album (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Yes mon!

 

Home for Christmas cover

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

